Mathematics

Math 1Math 2Math 3Math 4

We will provide students with experiences that will enhance their ability to understand mathematics and the mathematical procedures necessary to make informed judgments on issues, to act as wise consumers, and to come to logical determinations as they pertain to personal and professional endeavors.

The purpose of the mathematics curriculum at Assabet Valley is to

  • Provide a rigorous and relevant course of studies to meet the needs of all students
  • Prepare all students for all graduation requirements of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts and of Assabet Valley Regional Technical High School
  • Instruct students in how to reason, solve problems, and produce a level of competence required for their high school years and their adult lives

Our curriculum provides students with the opportunities to develop a foundation from which they can pursue a profession and/or further their education at a higher level, such as two- or four-year colleges.

Links
Study Island
Graphing Calculator
Geometers Sketchpad
AP Calculus
Algebra Help

Desmos Calculator 
Faculty

Teachers  

Sarah McCann, LT 

smccann@assabet.org


 

Justin Cotter 

jcotter@assabet.org


 

 

Edward Dumphy 

edumphy@assabet.org


 

Jamal Faik 

jfaik@assabet.org


 

 

 

Sarah Kramer

skramer@assabet.org


 

William Park

wpark@assabet.org


 

Joshua Rusack

jrusack@assabet.org


 

 

Robert Stamm

rstamm@assabet.org



Sheila Orlando

sorlando@assabet.org



 
Kevin Shields

 kshields@assabet.org



 

Kaitlyn Trippi

ktrippi@assabet.org



   
Paraprofessional  

Olga Carrion Martinez

ocarrionmartinez@assabet.org